Request MPH Program Information


Help Create Thriving, More Equitable, Sustainable Communities


"I have never been more proud of being a public health professional and am especially proud to serve my home city with the knowledge and skills I learned with my MPH experience:  #WarriorStrong."

Sajeda Ahmed, MPH, 2018, is a Senior Quality Management Specialist with the HIV/STD Division of the Detroit Health Department. She works with her team to fight the COVID-19 pandemic.

Now more than ever we need trained, passionate public health professionals to prevent disease, eliminate health disparities, and create a better future for our world.

The application fee for winter 2021 has been waived as well as the GRE test score requirement.   

Click on the links below to learn about our programs and admission reqirements. Contact mphprogram@med.wayne.edu for more information. 

MPH Degrees and Certificates

MPH Admission Requirements and Application Process

Open an MPH Application

Information for International Applicants

MPH Student Handbook


Juliann Binienda, PhD
Director, Division of Public Health Sciences 
Rachel Mahas PhD, MPH
Director, MPH Program
Elissa Firestone, MEd
Program Manager